The Wedge Sneaker

Have you tried them yet?? I was on the fence when these things first hit the streets, not quite blown away by them. I’m still not really, but this is a journey and I’ve promised myself I’d step out of my box and try new things. Some will work, some won’t.

I saw a few bloggers style these sneakers, one of which picked them up from Marshalls. She noted they didn’t come in any particular name brand (which is NOT a big deal to me, I’m not a label whore by FAR! ). With that said, I didn’t expect to spend name brand price for them. I checked Marshalls and a couple of other stores and didn’t find them so I started looking online.

After comparing a couple colors and styles (there are SO many), I just wasn’t sold on spending $60+ for a style I just wanted to ‘try’. I had almost given up on them when I ran across a pair in Rugged Warehouse for $19.99!! Now that’s what I’m talking about! I mean honestly, these could be a one wear pair! At $19.99, I can’t regret the purchase!

Wedge-Sneaker-Black

I paired them with a pair of skinny jeans, a tank, and a cute jacket for a day at the mall with the girls. I read about them being really comfortable, and I will give them that. I’m just not too sure they’re my cup of tea! What do you think? Where’d you get yours? How much? How’d you wear them? Do share!! BE adventurous in your styling! You might catch yourself by surprise one day!

BE Blessed: Today I am blessed by awesome friendships.

One thought on “The Wedge Sneaker

  1. Reblogged this on MyJournie and commented:
    So excited that my sister has joined the blogosphere! Catch her over at FashionMaBe.wordpress.com where she’s blogging about her journey to a style that fits her lifestyle. I know her voice – which combines motherhood, thriftiness and plus size fashion – will be a great addition to the fashion world.
    Check her out and let her know what you think!

Leave a Reply

