OOTD: Repurposed Peplum

The weather is crazy right now in the Virigina (DMV) area! We’ve gone from cold, to 70 degrees, to SNOW! I haven’t packed away anything because the weather is so up and down!

With that, I am ALL FOR transition pieces!! Not just from cold to hot, but also from work to play! Things that I find I can wear either to work or dinner with the girls or on a nice day or a cold day with a blazer or cardi have been my favorites! Not only do I truly get more bang for my buck, but I also find I don’t need as MANY clothes.

asospeplumgreen

I ordered this peplum top from ASOS Curve, now on sale for $26.31. On a day where it was a bit chilly, I layered it with a sheer black pussy bow blouse that I got from JCPenny’s (around $20) that has a bit of flare in the arms.  Paired with a black trouser pant and a black platform heel and into the office I went!

Cute and very comfy!  The shoes are old, but they’re from Torrid.

PhotoGrid_1360161485612

This picture was the inspiration for this outfit:

peplumlayer

Leave a Reply

