P.U.S.H- Pray Until Something Happens

HAPPY MONDAY!! I often quote Joel Osteen because I truly LOVE him. Both from a spiritual stance and a motivational stance. I’ve read several of his books and there is just something about him that touches me. So he’s my choice for today’s Motivational Monday.

“You have not reached your limits. This is not as good as it gets. Your greatest victories are still out in front of you.”

Talk about GOOD NEWS!! I have yet to find what God’s put me here for, so this lights me up inside! They say each of us has a God given talent and I’m in search of mine…and I hope it’s profitable! Right now I’m a mom. I pride myself in that. I started early so that’s taken my focus for the past 14 years. That’s where I find my joy and for me it’s unmatched by anything in this world. However, I sat down and thought about who I am, wanting to think that I’m more than a mom.  I thought about my job, but that doesn’t define WHO I am. I even asked a few friends, and the first thing out of their mouths was “well, you’re a mom…”.  I found myself frustrated, I’m approaching 30 and I can’t answer that question.  Seemed sad. I was stuck.

I’m still not sure of the answer to that question, or what my purpose here is, but I’ve decided to just P.U.S.H- Pray Until Something Happens! Sometimes you have to just be still and concede and let Him direct your path.  Who are you?

Leave a Reply

