SHOESday: Crocs

I was looking for a comfortable shoe for sightseeing and someone suggested I look at Crocs! Their famous clogs came to mind; not quite my idea of ‘fashionable’, no matter how comfortable they are. However, my sister has the Crocs Sexi Flip and she vouched for their comfort so I went online to grab a pair of those. To my surprise, they came in a leopard print with two sole options: “Charcoal” and “Gold” (which is the color I opted for- it’s actually a nude)

4-28-2016 2-01-52 PM

My curiosity was peaked about what else Crocs had to offer because I had terribly misjudged them! So I used Google images and searched for outfit inspiration that styled Crocs sandals. As I’m searching I come across THESE (can you see a pattern here!?):

2487680_ALT3

They come in this pattern and also in plain black. Two things I loved about these: the leopard print & the elastic straps! I have a wide foot, so warm weather months where I want my feet out is some times a challenge to find fashionable wide shoes. These arrived in the mail and the aesthetics of the shoe were just the icing on top!!

203001_womens-crocs-anna-ankle-strap-sandal_product_diagram

The foam cushion and the footbed of this shoe feels like you’re walking on clouds. Seriously! I am in love! Even more, buying them from Kohls saved me $5! They are certainly worth every penny! What do you think? Do you have Crocs? What’s your summer go-to?

203001_womens-crocs-anna-ankle-strap-sandal_lifestyle

photo credit: Crocs Australia

BE Comfortably Cute! Thanks for stopping by!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

