Boots Worth Blogging

Fall is finally here and boot season is upon us!! If you’re like me, sometimes you feel like if you have a wide(r) calf, you miss out on the true joy of boot season. Fret not! I’ve noticed some new things happening on the boot front! The ‘elasticized leg’ is going to be your BFF if you’re trying to go higher than your knee this boot season. Maybe it’s always been there and I’m late to the game?? I’m not sure, but I LOVE over the knee boots and sometimes I find the OTK doesn’t actually go above my knee, it’s more like to my knee. So I’ve rounded up some higher boots for great prices that have this ‘elasticized leg’!

hm-thigh-high-black-59-99hm-thigh-high-brownhm-thigh-highashley-stewart-otk

H&M Black Thigh High Boots $59.99, H&M Brown Thigh High Boots $59.99, H&M Grey Thigh High Boots $59.99, Ashley Stewart Lattice Over the Knee Boot- Wide Calf Wide Width $59.62 (OnSALE!)

SPOTTED: I ran across a pair while shopping in Rainbow ((insert shock face)). I typically don’t even look at shoes in there because I have a wide foot and they don’t carry wide sizes however, I loved them so much that I just tried them on. Lesson learned! They were $45 which is the best price I’ve seen for them around the web. Unfortunately their website doesn’t show these, but check your local store and you might just get lucky!

TREND TO TRY: The velvet bootie

velvet-booties

I saw these grace a few runways and it’s peeked my curiosity!!

Leave a Reply

